

UNIFIED FIRE AUTHORITY SPECIAL BOARD MINUTES

June 17, 2025, 6:00 p.m.

Electronically Via ZOOM Webinar/UFA Headquarters – 3380 South 900 West SLC, UT 84119

1. Call to Order

Quorum present

Chair Weichers called the meeting to order at 6:03 p.m.

2. Public Comment

None

Public comment was available live and with a posted email address

3. <u>Public Hearing to Receive and Consider Comments on Proposed Increases to the Fee Schedule for FY25/26</u>

• The fee schedule has been updated to reflect changes in the Information Outreach Division, Medical Division, Records, Special Enforcement, and Fire Prevention and Permits

Mayor Overson moved to open the Public Hearing to receive and consider comments on the proposed Fee Schedule for FY25/26

Council Member Bailey seconded the motion

Roll call vote taken

Bailey	Y	Hull	Y
Bourke	/	Jackson	Y
Buroker	Y	Kanter	-
Butterfield	ı	Knopp	Y
Fotheringham	-	Overson	Y
Gettel	-	Stewart	-
Harris	ı	Weichers	Y
Henderson	-	Westmoreland	Y
Huish	Y		

No public comments

Mayor Knopp moved to close the Public Hearing to receive and consider comments on the proposed Fee Schedule for FY25/26

Council Member Buroker seconded the motion

Roll call vote taken

Bailey	Y	Hull	Y
Bourke	-	Jackson	Y
Buroker	Y	Kanter	-
Butterfield	-	Knopp	Y

Fotheringham	ı	Overson	Y
Gettel	1	Stewart	ı
Harris	-	Weichers	Y
Henderson	-	Westmoreland	Y
Huish	Y		

4. Consider Resolution 06-2025C Approving the Proposed Increase to the Fee Schedule for FY25/26

Council Member Bailey moved to approve Resolution 06-2025C approving the proposed increase to the Fee Schedule for FY25/26 as presented

Mayor Knopp seconded the motion

Roll call vote taken

Bailey	Y	Hull	Y
Bourke	-	Jackson	Y
Buroker	Y	Kanter	ı
Butterfield	-	Knopp	Y
Fotheringham	-	Overson	Y
Gettel	-	Stewart	
Harris	-	Weichers	Y
Henderson	1	Westmoreland	Y
Huish	Y		

5. <u>Closed Session</u>

None

6. Adjournment

Council Member Buroker moved to adjourn the June 17, 2025 UFA Special Board Meeting Mayor Knopp seconded the motion All voted in favor, none opposed

BOARD MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE:

Council Member Kathleen Bailey Mayor Mike Weichers

Council Member Trish Hull

Mayor Tom Westmoreland

Mayor Dan Knopp

Council Member Tyler Huish

Council Member Tish Buroker

Council Member Cheri Jackson

Mayor Kristie Overson

BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:

Mayor Dustin Gettel Council Member Paul Fotheringham
Deputy Mayor Catherine Kanter Council Member Jared Henderson

Council Member Chrystal Butterfield Mayor Roger Bourke

Council Member Catherine Harris Council Member Sheldon Stewart

STAFF IN ATTENDANCE:

Chief Dominic Burchett
CFO Tony Hill
Cynthia Young, Clerk

ATTENDEES:

Courtney Samuel OC Kay AC Robinson AC Russell Wade Watkins AC Dern

