

# UNIFIED FIRE AUTHORITY/UNIFIED FIRE SERVICE AREA JOINT MEETING MINUTES

April 15, 2025 Electronically Via ZOOM Webinar/UFA Headquarters – 3380 South 900 West SLC, UT 84119

#### 1. Call to Order

Chair Hull called the meeting to order at 9:00 a.m.

#### 2. Public Comment

None

Public comment was made available live and with a posted email address

# 3. Open and Public Meetings Training

This training is an annual requirement for both Boards and given by CLO Roberts and UFSA District Administrator Anderson

CLO Roberts provided training on the key components of the Open Meetings Act and an update on a few changes in the statute, many not applying to UFA/UFSA meetings

## 4. Possible Closed Session

None

#### 5. Adjournment

Council Member Stewart moved to adjourn the meeting Mayor Gettel seconded this motion All voted in favor, none opposed

## **BOARD MEMBERS IN ATTENDANCE:**

Council Member Chrystal Butterfield Mayor Mike Weichers

Council Member Paul Fotheringham

Council Member Trish Hull

Deputy Mayor Catherine Kanter
Council Member Tish Buroker

Mayor Dustin Gettel Mayor Jeff Silvestrini

Mayor Tom Westmoreland Council Member Jared Henderson

Mayor Roger Bourke SLCo Assessor Stavros

Council Member Sheldon Stewart

#### **BOARD MEMBERS ABSENT:**

Council Member Catherine Harris Mayor Dan Knopp

Mayor Kristie Overson Council Member Kathleen Bailey

Council Member Tyler Huish

#### STAFF IN ATTENDANCE:

Acting Chief Zachary Robinson CFO Tony Hill

# CLO Roberts DA Rachel Anderson

# Cynthia Young, Clerk

## STAFF ABSENT:

Chief Dominic Burchett

## OTHER ATTENDEES:

AC Dern

OC Russell

Aaron Whitehead

Adam Park

Anthony Widdison

Bill Brass

Brian Anderton

**Brian Case** 

Calogero Ricotta

Chad Frisby, Siddons Martin

Courtney Samuel

David Chipman

Debbie Cigarroa

**Embret Fossum** 

Eric Holmes

Erica Langenfass

Jared Gerber

Jay Torgersen

Jill Tho

Jon Wilde

Jubal Perez

Kate Turnbaugh

Kelly Millard

Kenneth Aldridge

Kiley Day

Kiyoshi Young

Michael Conn

Mike Greensides

Molly McClellan

Molly Swenson

Nile Easton

Patrick Costin

Richard Rich

Riley Pilgrim

Rob Ayres

Sam Christensen

Scott McNeil

Shelli Fowlks

Steve Prokopis



Steve Quinn Tara Behunin Tyler Lintz Wade Watkins